

TWO DAYS NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON INDIRECT TAXES THE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA

30th & 31st May, 2014
Organised by Indirect Taxes Committee, ICAI
Host: Bhubaneswar Branch of EIRC
Venue: Hotel Crown, Bhubaneswar



DAY - 1					
Friday, 30th May, 2014					
Inaugural Session	10.30 AM to 11.15 AM				
Chief Guest :	Sj. S.K. Panda, Chief Commissioner, Central Excise, Custom & Service Tax, Odisha				
Guests of Honour :	Shri Sudhanshu Shekhara Mishra, IRTS , Chairman, Paradip Port Trust, Paradip.				
Dignitaries :	CA. Subhash Chandra Saraf, Chairman, EIRC, ICAI CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra, Former Central Council Member, ICAI CA. Partha Sarathi Mishra, Chairman, Bhubaneswar Branch CA. Amit Kumar Agarwalla, Secretary, Bhubaneswar Branch CA. Sunil Kumar Sahoo, Member, EIRC				
1st Technical Session	11.15 AM to 01.45 PM				
How to determine Taxability- Negative list and Mega Exemption	Chairman : Speaker :	Sh. S.K. Panda, Chief Commissioner, Central Excise, Custom & Service Tax, Odisha CA. Bimal Jain New Delhi			
Lunch	1.45 PM to 2.30 PM				
2.30 PN Chairma Service Tax Rules-Compliances under Services Tax, Registration, Return, Payment, Adjustment of		00 PM CA. Prashant Panda* Past Chairman, Bhubaneswar Branch			
Excess Service tax, Valuation under Service tax.	Speaker:	CA. Dharmendra Srivastava New Delhi			
3 rd Technical Session	4.00 PM to 05.30 PM				
Point of Taxation, Reverse Charge	Chairman: Speaker:	Shri K. C. Samal* Director (Finance), NALCO CA. Sushil Aggarwal			
	,	New Delhi			

DAY - 2					
Saturday, 31st May, 2014					
10.00 AM to 11.00 AM					
Chairman:	CA. P Venugopala Rao				
	Past Chairman, Bhubaneswar Branch				
Speaker:	CA D N Panda				
Member, CESTAT, New Delhi,					
Chairman:	CA. Saroj Kumar Sahu				
	Past Chairman, Bhubaneswar Branch				
Speaker:	CA Atul Kumar Gupta				
opeaner.	Chairman, Indirect Taxes Committee, ICAI				
	,				
1.00 PM to 2.00 PM					
2.00 PM to 3.30 PM					
Chairman:	Sri Bibhu Prasad Mahapatra*				
	Director (Finance & Corporate Affairs), GRIDCO LTD				
C 1					
Speaker:	CA Sushil Kumar Goyal				
	Kallzata				
2 20 DM to 5	Kolkata				
3.30 PM to 5.	.30 PM				
3.30 PM to 5. Chairman:	30 PM CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra				
	.30 PM				
Chairman:	30 PM CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra				
	30 PM CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra Former Central Council Member, ICAI				
Chairman:	30 PM CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra Former Central Council Member, ICAI CA SaiParsad A. Bangalore				
Chairman: Speaker: 5.30 PM to 6.	CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra Former Central Council Member, ICAI CA SaiParsad A. Bangalore				
Chairman: Speaker: 5.30 PM to 6. CA Pramod I CA. Anirban I	CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra Former Central Council Member, ICAI CA SaiParsad A. Bangalore Output Dayal Rungta, Vice-Chairman, EIRC* Datta, Secretary, EIRC*				
Chairman: Speaker: 5.30 PM to 6. CA Pramod I CA. Anirban I CA. Manish C	30 PM CA. Sarat Chandra Bhadra Former Central Council Member, ICAI CA SaiParsad A. Bangalore 00 PM Dayal Rungta, Vice-Chairman, EIRC*				
	10.00 AM to 2 Chairman: Speaker: 11.00 AM to 0 Chairman: Speaker: 1.00 PM to 2 2.00 PM to 3				

^{*} Confirmation awaited

Participation Fees:						
Members, Non members &	Rs. 2,000/- (Registration fees upto 29.05.2014)					
Corporate delegates	Rs. 2,200/- (Spot Registration at venue)					
Details available with:						
Person to Contact	Phone	E-Mail				
Conference Conveners						
CA Atul Kumar Gupta	011-47292280-81	atul@servicetax.net				
Chairman, Indirect Taxes Committee,	09810103611					
ICAI						
Conference Directors						
CA. Subodh Kumar Agrawal	033-22259430/31	subodhka@yahoo.com				
Past President, ICAI	09871122848	subodhka@gmail.cm				
CA Sumantra Guha	033-23506991	ca.sumantraguha@gmail.com				
Council Member, ICAI	09831015331	ca.sumantraguha@gmail.com				
CA Abhijit Bandyopadhyay	033-24229187	babhijit@deloitte.com				
Council Member, ICAI	09831059999	banabhijit@hotmail.com				
CA Subhash Chandra Saraf	033-22317108/09	subhash@sarafchandra.com				
Chairman, EIRC, ICAI	09831087579	abhishek@sarafchandra.com				
Host Branch Chairman						
CA. Partha Sarathi Mishra	0674-2392391	bhubaneswar@icai.org				
Chairman, Bhubaneswar Branch	09437044824					
	Conference S	ecretariat				
CA. Gurpreet Singh, Secretary,	0120-3045954	idtc@icai.in				
Indirect Taxes Committee, ICAI	09350799932	gurpreet.singh@icai.in				
The delegate for many be remitted	by year of sock (s	by about demand deaft deaven in farrous of				

The delegate fee may be remitted by way of cash (or) by cheque /demand draft drawn in favour of "Bhubaneswar Branch of EIRC of ICAI" payable at Bhubaneswar and sent to ICAI Bhawan, A-122/1, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar – 751012.

For details contact: *Chairman*: 9437044824, *Vice Chairman*: 9437041006, *Secretary*: 9437029129, *Treasurer:9437006081 Branch*: 0674-2392391 , *Mobile*: 9861154954 / 9938014630

E-mail: bhubaneswar@icai.org

Please log on to:

http://www.icai.org / http://www.bbsricai.org /

http://www.eircicai.org